Day 1 – Settlement

Today is a big day. It is the beginning of our dream, to live more simply, yet taking more responsibility for our day to day lives and needs. If you are wondering about our journey to this moment you can check out my other blog  Zaleoqui. I have decided to start this blog in the hope of keeping an online record of our journey to change the way we live.
Today really is a bit of a non-event to be honest. Apart from the phone call an hour ago to say that the farm is now legally ours, nothing is actually happening until tomorrow. But over the coming days, weeks and months I hope to share with you our discoveries, our re-education and journey. I also hope you will take the time to share your journey’s here too.
So for now, I am going to go and gaze at the pictures I have of our new home, take a walk around the Brisbane streets where we live and then crack a bottle of champagne in celebration for the next chapter in our journey.

4 thoughts on “Day 1 – Settlement

  1. This has given me tears. 🙂 So bittersweet. I am so happy for you, my love. Yet so sad that you are leaving. Looking forward to lots of rendevous South of the border. xoxo

  2. Yeah what she said ^^^
    🙂
    I am so glad for your family and will read, watch and learning from this blog with loads of joy as you transform your intention for living into reality. All of my biggest love as you do so.
    M xox

  3. Wishing you love and all the best on your journey Jo. It has been fantastic getting to know you this year and look forward to reading about your new life. xx

Leave a Reply

