Week 15 – The Universe Provides

Although it has been a busy week, I have once again neglected to take photos (yes, I know!).

There has been brushcutting, mowing, chicken watching, baking, swimming, learning and loving. But I am not going to share any of that with you :p

For over a month now I have been complaining about the sun in my eyes. I haven’t owned a pair of sunglasses (or sunnies) for about 3 years. Yesterday, after mowin, gardening and brushcutting we went down to the creek for the first time in almost a month.

The water was…..well lets say refreshing. But it was lovely to play in the pools again. We watched the fish rising up to the surface, we made dams and boats,

and the kids explored the rocks and practised their swimming,

and Daddy checked out possible spots for our hydro electricity wheel.

As I sat on the bank, identifying and oohing and aahing at the creatures found on various rocks from the creek, I dipped my hands into the water and found something I have wanted for months now. A pair of perfectly good sunglasses.

Its funny how the universe provides what we need when we need it. I have needed the push to get my business up and running again, and the universe has pushed me. There are lots of other things in our life that we have needed, both physically and emotionally, and right when it seemed we were at breaking point the universe has provided.

What has the universe provided to you lately?

2 thoughts on “Week 15 – The Universe Provides

  1. Wow, how amazing that you found some sunnies right when you needed them! Those photos are stunning, it must be wonderful to live somewhere so beautiful šŸ™‚

  2. It is lovely, and a lot of hard work.
    It must have been my week for the universe providing. On wednesday while in town for children’s storytime I found myself a much needed pair of work boots at the op shop for 50c šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

